jump to navigation

Bee garden September 11, 2008

Posted by liajo in general.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

One of the nice things about fall is that I get a chance to go outside for no purpose at all.  I don’t need to water or pull weeds and it’s cool enough to just sit and enjoy the gardens.  I was doing just that this afternoon when I spotted a bee in the sunflowers.

He was going to each open flower.  He would land and stay there a few seconds before moving on to the next flower.  I watched him for a good ten minutes as he worked in the sunflowers.

The sunflowers were a new addtion to the yard this year.  I planted them just on the other side of the fence from the vegetable garden.  Me and the bee’s are gald I added them.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

