jump to navigation

Front yard garden October 5, 2008

Posted by liajo in good things.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Next year at least part of my vegetable gardens will be moving to the front yard.  I am simply out of room in the back yard and still want to expand to gardens so I can grow more vegetables.

It’s taken me a couple of months to win over my husband to the idea.  I started talking to him about it in August.  I’ve also driven him around town and pointed out other yards where vegetables were growing out front.  This helped to ensure him that our town will allow it and that vegetable gardens can look just as pretty as flower gardens in the front yard.

I am looking forward to getting new beds built in the spring and I have a plan that I think will look beautiful.  After years of watering a lawn I think it will make much sense to water vegetables

Comments»

1. naturehills - October 6, 2008

Good for you! More and more homeowners are warming up to the idea of planting a garden in their front yard. Using available space for food production is becoming more and more practiced and not just talked about.


Leave a Reply

