jump to navigation

I want a farm October 6, 2008

Posted by liajo in general.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

OK, maybe not a real farm, but at least five to ten acres.  I want enough room to have vegetable beds and greenhouses.  There are so types of vegetables and fruits and berries that I would love to grow and eat.  I would like fruit trees.  I don’t have any place to put any now without cutting down elm trees that range in age from 100 to 35 years old. 

I would really love to have chickens and goats.  Our town won’t let us have either in the town limits.  I would need enough space to keep them seperate from our dogs.

I guess I shouldn’t complain.  I know I have a lot more room to garden than say someone living in an apartment in the inner city.  I do have a greenhouse and vegetables beds, I just can’t grow everything I’d like.  I can keep buying fresh eggs and milk from the local farmers.  Now all I need to do is find a friend with fruit trees and trade with them.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

