jump to navigation

Plant sharing October 17, 2008

Posted by liajo in good things.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Plant sharing is a great way to share beautiful garden flowers and keep the cost of gardening down.  This summer our next door neighbors needed to thin out their daylillie beds.  They offered us all we wanted as long as we dug them out and took only from a certain area.

I was more than happy to help them out and I took about a dozen.  Daylillies spread kind of fast so I spread mine out so they would have plenty of room to do just that.

We found out last week that these same neighbors will be moving later this month.  We have been neighbors for more than 12 years and I will miss them dearly.  I hope the new neighbors keep up their nice yard and gardens, but even if they don’t I’ll have the daylillies to help me remember my neighbors and friends.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

