jump to navigation

Moment of silence October 20, 2008

Posted by liajo in general.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

My hobby is gardening.  I’d rather garden than do just about anything else I can think of.  I like my plants better than most people I know. 

My husband has a hobby too.  It’s CNN.  I don’t mind when I can outside, but now that’s its colder and there is nothing left in the gardens to work on I mind a lot. 

There are 15 days left until the election and I can’t wait for it to be over.  Don’t get me wrong, I realize this election is important and I plan on voting early this week.  So does my husband.  He already knows who he voting for and still watches about four hours a day of election news.  Why?

I need a moment of silence, or at least some really nice weather so I can go outside.  I probably won’t get the really nice weather during the last part of October in Colorado.  Oh well.

Comments»

1. Jan - October 27, 2008

Likewise gardening is very relaxing & when I get fresh organic vegies from the garden most rewarding. Thanks


Leave a Reply

