jump to navigation

Moving on October 27, 2008

Posted by liajo in good things.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Our neighbors of 12 years sold their house and are moving on.  I’m sad to see them go, they were great neighbors.

As I was looking over at their front yard it occurred to me that the animal population around here is also going to be sad to see them go.

They have feed the squirrels through the winters ever since we have have known them.  I’m sure the squirrels can find plenty of other food.  They get all the left overs from my gardens and I know they made quit a haul from my sunflowers.  There are also the trash cans that line the alley. 

Then there are the birds.  I noticed the birdbath with no water in it.  Our neighbors kept a dog bowl in the birdbath for fresh water.  I’ve thought about getting a birdbath myself before.  I might now.  I could put it out front away from the dogs.

So while I am sad and I will miss my friends and neighbors I know the animals will miss them too.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

