jump to navigation

A dog’s gift from heaven October 28, 2008

Posted by liajo in Bubba & Allie, good things.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

The other day I was sitting outside enjoying some sun.  I had taken Bubba and Allie outside with me and they were each kind of doing their own thing roaming around the yard.

Bubba happened to be towards the back of the yard under some trees.  All of the sudden something fell from the tree right in of him.

Being a dog he started to sniff at it and put it in his mouth.  I was afraid it was a bird and yelled at him to drop it.  Which he did, to my great surprise.

I walked over still expecting to find a bird, dead or alive.  Instead what I found was a bone.  It looked like a rib bone, but I’m sure.  Having know idea where it came (besides the tree) I picked it up and throw it in the trash.

I think what happened was a squirrel either found the bone in another dogs yard or a trash can and was trying to take it to his home in our big old tree.

I’m sure Bubba thought that it was a gift from heaven, if only for a brief while.  How cool to have bones fall from the trees.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

