jump to navigation

Love thy neighbor October 29, 2008

Posted by liajo in general.
Tags: , ,
trackback

It doesn’t extend to loving their trees.  Our neighbors have about eight cotton wood trees about six feet or less from the fence line we share. 

They planted them about ten years ago to help cool the house in the summer (they are on their south side.)  A very good and environmental friendly idea.  I also enjoy the trees in the summer.  They help to keep my car sitting in the drive cool along with providing shade for my plants in the heat of summer. 

But come fall the leaves from all those cotton woods trees don’t seem to know what side of the property line they belong on.  Each fall I rake as many if not more cotton wood leaves than I do from leaves on my own tree.  I know, I enjoy some of the benefits so I shouldn’t mind some extra leaves.

But I do mind.  I’m not even sure why.  I really like the neighbors.  I don’t mind the trees any other time of the year, but I hate those leaves.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

