jump to navigation

Garden blues October 30, 2008

Posted by liajo in general.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I think I already have the winter garden blues.  It’s either that or I’m just really tired and burned out.  I can’t seem to get motivated to even think about my gardens.  Usually I don’t feel like this for at least another month, just before the winter catalogs start to come in.  

The really weird thing is it’s still warm enough to be working outside, but I can find a hundred reasons why I don’t want to.  Maybe this is my first encounter with garden burn out.  There was a lot going on last summer. 

Maybe I just need a change a scenery.  If that’s it then the timing is great.  We are going on vacation next week.  Maybe getting away from my little piece of land will help me appreciate it much more when we get home.  I hope so.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

