jump to navigation

Soup and Sandwich November 10, 2008

Posted by liajo in comfort food, good things.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

soup-tips-1Is there any two more foods in the world that scream comfort more and a bowl of soup with a sandwich?

I started craving tomato soup and a grilled cheese sandwich the other day.  It just sounded soooo good.  Especially with the weather turning a little colder.

So for lunch yesterday that is what we had.  I added a twist by putting sliced roast beef on my sandwich.  And we didn’t use the thin sandwich cheese.  No, my husband got out two blocks of cheese and sliced them pretty thick.  I also like to put a little grated cheese in the soup.

And then when your eating, dip the sandwich in the soup.  Oh yeah, sooo good.

Comments»

1. Daniel - November 10, 2008

Tomato soup and grilled cheese! My god, I have to have that combo right now!


Leave a Reply

