jump to navigation

House plant update November 18, 2008

Posted by liajo in general.
Tags: ,
trackback

If you read back quit a few posts I talked about my house plants and how I neglect them in the summer.  I promised that I get to some routine maintenence for them by Thanksgiving and I finally did. 

I re-potted a couple of them yesterday.  The poor things, I’m not sure how they were surviving.  One was pretty root bound.  I cleaned out some of the dead sprigs and leaves.  Most of them were none the worse for the neglect.  

It is a good thing that they do so well on their own with only a little water from me.  I really should be better to them.  After all it is their greenness that will get be through the winter.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

