jump to navigation

Where’s they snow? November 19, 2008

Posted by liajo in general.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

16_08_25-snow-scene_webI never thought I would miss snow but I’m really starting to.  By now in my part of Colorado we should have had at least a couple of small snow falls.  Instead we have had one skiff of snow, less than a half inch.

I hate this saying, but it is getting to the point that we really do need the moisture.  Everything is so dry.  I’m even starting to worry about the gardens.  I don’t have anything planted now, because it’s supposed to be snowing.  But I’m worried about next spring.  If it doesn’t start soon we’ll be way down on the moisture level for next year.

For now all I can do is keep my fingers crossed and hope it snows soon.  God I thought I’d never say that.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

