jump to navigation

Dealing with change December 7, 2008

Posted by liajo in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I don’t deal well with change.  I know this.  It is something I try to work on.  So image my surprise when I went to write a post this morning. 

I had no idea what to do.  I had logged on, but was I at the wrong place?  It all looked so different.  I couldn’t figure out where I was supposed to start writing.

Now all you blog people probably really love all this new stuff.  But I’m a 45 year old tech challenged person.  I freely admit that.  I’m more comfortable with a book or in the garden than I am with even a remote control. 

Yes there was a moment a panic.  I thought my blogging days where over at worst or at best I’d have to wait for my husband to wake up and help me.  But I worked through the panic.  I thought to myself, you can do this.  Just try and figure it out.  What’s the worse that could happen?  Well I could keep pushing buttons and freeze up my lap top or maybe wipe out something really important.

I don’t think that happened.  I dealt with the change and the panic.  I’m so proud of myself.  I’m going to try posting now and see what happens.

Comments»

1. jay4bs - December 7, 2008

Welcome to my world. Change for me is a 4 letter word . Only started my blog last week so I didn’t freek out to much with the changes. Can’t figure out half the things anyway.


Leave a Reply

