jump to navigation

Real or Fake – The Tree Debate December 8, 2008

Posted by liajo in good things.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

christmas20tree20blogI love trees, shurbs and plants of all kinds.  I have fresh cut flowers in the house all summer long.  But when it comes to our Christmas tree I go with the fake one. 

Most people that pick the fake tree say they did so because of cost or the mess.    Both good reasons I guess, but not mine.

I just can’t stand cutting down a prefectly good tree to stick in the house for a couple of weeks and then throw it away.  I did try a root ball one once.  They problem with that was it was so long before we could plant it in the spring it still died.

So I’ll stick with my fake tree inside and admire all the real ones outside.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

