jump to navigation

Home Made Christmas December 10, 2008

Posted by liajo in crafts.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

christmas-crafts1I had a lot of crafts on my Christmas to do list this year and I can’t believe but I almost done.  I like doing crafts and it’s makes me not feel so bad about watching TV at night.

So what have I done?  I made a rag wreath.  It came out pretty nice.  I made a button and bead Christmas tree.  I love buttons and have always wanted a button tree.  I added the beads, well, just because. 

Today me and my daughter made tin can lanterns.  You should have seen us with the drill.  We probably should have used the nail and hammer that the instructions called for.  The drill was my husbands idea.  Go figure, a guy wanting to use a power drill.  I’ll get the candles in them in about an hours and see how they look then.  One reason I wanted to make them was because they reminded me of the old fashioned luminaries that I grew up with in New Mexico.

Tonight I’ll finish my gift card envelopes.  This year I’m doing something pretty simple.  I took wrapping paper and cookie cutters to make snow flakes, Christmas trees, stars and bells.  I’m using fabric paint to help them stick to the envelope.  The paint also gives it a 3-D look.

My last project will be magnet boards for my co-workers.  I’m using a cookie sheet that I had my husband drill a hole in for hanging.  Then I’ll cover them with a material (which I have tubs of) to match the personality.  I did cheat and buy magnets to go with them.

Yeah, I can’t believe I’m almost done.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

