jump to navigation

Blanket of White December 15, 2008

Posted by liajo in garden thoughts and ideas.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

16_08_25-snow-scene_webI am not a fan of winter.  I don’t enjoy any of the out door sports or look forward to the below zero temps.  I need more day light than there is during winter.  I hate not being able to be outside in the gardens.

I do realize that the land needs a good rest and winter is when it gets to rest.  It’s like the gardens are sleeping under a blanket of white just waiting for the spring time.

That’s what I do too.  Curled up under a blanket inside I’m dreaming of the warm spring and hot summer.  I plan new gardens and think about what new seeds to grow.  I dream of a warm sun on my shoulders and the smell of dirt.

But for now that’s all it is, a dream.  The reality is there is six inches of snow covering everything and it’s a whole two degree’s above zero.  The land is resting and will be for another three months or so.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

