jump to navigation

Craft Project Gone Bad December 18, 2008

Posted by liajo in crafts.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Ever run across a project and think it would be so cool to try it?  The project sounds really simple and is just the thing you’re looking for.  Easy instructions and supplies you already have around the house.  Piece of cake right? 

Wrong.  For a week now I’ve been trying to make magnet bulletin boards for my daughter and co-workers.  The problem seems to be the cookie sheets I’m using.  They are the non stick kind.  Great for baking but lousy for this project.  Because nothing is sticking.

You’re supposed to cover the cookie sheet with material, paper or wall paper to jazz it up it and make it personal.  But no glue that I have tried stuck.

Finally about an hour ago I think I figured it out.  I dug out some old stencils and paint and so far it’s sticking.  If this doesn’t work I’ll call the project a failure and go a present.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

