jump to navigation

Crafts and Herbs February 12, 2009

Posted by liajo in crafts, good things.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I’ve been working every night on the afghan.  I don’t know who I thought I was making the thing for.  It must have been the Jolly Green Giant.  It is so so long, it takes about an hour to stitch one row.  But with working on it every night it is getting wider.  I hope to finish before to long, not only because I’m looking forward to moving on to the next unfinished project, but because when it warms up it will be to hot to work with it.

The Chia herbs are doing great.  I’m still not sure what the sponage like peat mix is, but the baggies on top are making a difference.  Basically all they are doing is making a small green house for each plant.  It’s a great idea for starting any seeds and I may try it on some more in the next week or two.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

