jump to navigation

What’s Your Garden Style? February 22, 2009

Posted by liajo in garden thoughts and ideas.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

garden-pathway-designIf your new to gardening you may not have discovered your garden style yet.  It really is a personal thing and takes a while to develop sometimes.

My style is best described as cottage.  That’s a nice way of saying almost anything goes.  If I like a plant and it grows in my zone (5) I’ll give it a try.  I’m not really concerned about matching colors or heights. 

The same goes for the hard scape’s.  I have rock, wood and manufactured brick boarders.  I even have some recycled concrete driveway in the boarders. 

For climbing plants I use lattice for big projects and something I like to call twig grids that I make myself from branches that I’ve pruned out and twine for the smaller projects.

And then there is the garden art.  I have everything from small figurines to hand made sculptures to large pots. 

I love a garden that doesn’t give up all it has to offer at one time.  You have to walk all around and through my gardens to find all the surprises.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

