jump to navigation

Put it on Paper February 23, 2009

Posted by liajo in garden thoughts and ideas.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

gardendesignWe plan on adding lots of new gardens this year.  The grand plan includes taking out most of the front lawn to add vegetables beds.

The seeds have all been ordered and I have a pretty good plan in my head.  But before any of the actual work begins I’ll put it on paper.

We’ll need hard scape materials to make the raised vegetable beds out front, but how much.  I’ll also need to plan pathways to walk on.  I’ll need to make sure that the beds aren’t to wide.  I don’t like to walk on the growing beds so they need to be small enough for me to reach from each side.

In the back the biggest thing to consider is the dogs.  The last thing I want to do is to put a new bed right in the middle of one of their running paths.  Since the grass is still dormant it will be easy enough to find their paths and work around them. 

Making a detailed garden plan is more than worth it.  It should insure that we get it done right the first time.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

