jump to navigation

Believe It Or Not March 11, 2009

Posted by liajo in crafts, good things, life.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

0012So I’m in the craft department of our local Walmart getting yarn to ffinish my latest afghan.  I can’t find the reddish color that I need in my usual brand (go figure) so I start checking other brands.

That’s when I found Carron Simply Soft Eco, yarn made from (get this) recycled plastic bottles.  I found the color that I needed (it’s wine county in the picture) and a new product.

I came home and checked out Carron’s website www.carron.com.  If I had used Carron to make the whole afghan I would have kept at least 10 bottles out of a land fill. 

I figure that if my mom (the afghan queen) starts using Carron’s she can single handily empty a land fill of all it’s plastic bottles in a year.

Comments»

1. Doraz - March 12, 2009

I am going to tell “the other” queen about it!! Ha Ha Ha Have fun with your project!!!!


Leave a Reply

