jump to navigation

Up dates April 8, 2009

Posted by liajo in Bubba & Allie, crafts, garden thoughts and ideas, good things, life.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

The tree guys are coming today to start removing the old tree.  It’s exciting and sad at the same time.  I’m sorry to see it go but at an estimated 120 years old it had a good life and we won’t have to worry about it damaging our house in a wind storm.

All the tomato seedlings are doing great.  The first pepper seedling popped up yesterday.  Now I’m just waiting for more.  I’ll keep a close eye on them the next couple of days.

Bubba is finally regulated on his insulin and diet.  He has lost about 4 pounds and doesn’t have to go to the vet again for 3 months.  I know he’s happy about that.  He’s such a good boy for the vet techs but we know he hates having to spend the day there.

With any luck I’ll get a load of manure to add to my compost this weekend.  The last several weekends have been crappy weather (pardon the pun) so we couldn’t get it.  Along with the manure I’ll get some straw to use as mulch.  It’s all coming from a local dairy farm. 

Great news, the afghan is done.  I finished it Monday night.  Now I need another project to keep me busy at night. 

And after 13 years in this house we are finally doing something to the kitchen.  Paint, some new cabinets and counter tops and a new floor.  The old floor is from about 1950.  It sucks

Comments»

1. starlaschat - April 8, 2009

Sounds busy at your house! I’m glad Buba is feeling well. It’s so nice when you can get a sick dog health stabilized. I know it can be stress our dog Makwa has been a little shakey the last couple of days I’m keeping a close eye on her and crossing my fingers that she does not have a spell. In that case it could last a couple of weeks. I woke up this am walking by the window on my way to coffee and saw some seedling sprouting . That was a happy sight. Makes me want to plant more little seeds. How old should cow poo be for the garden?

2. starlaschat - April 8, 2009

I have a Heart friend award at my site I know some people don’t like awards. But it is there for the taking for my friends and of course I consider you and the Mad Man my friends. No obligation to take I just wanted to let you know it’s there. LOL

3. liajo - April 8, 2009

I like awards, I’ll check out your Heart award and thank you. I’m getting “dried” cow poo, about 6 months to a year old. Easier to work with and as much smell.

4. Doraz - April 9, 2009

Everytime I come to your blog for a visit, I see you are ALWAYS busy, busy, and more busy!!!! I have been following along with you and Starla! I am happy to hear Bubba is feeling back to normal! Seeing your animals sick is no fun! I hope all goes well today!


Leave a Reply

