jump to navigation

Naming the garden March 29, 2009

Posted by liajo in garden thoughts and ideas, good things.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

ffgp133I think I’m going to name my gardens this year.  And with all the additional beds going in this year “garden” just doesn’t seem to cover it.  I haven’t decided for sure, but I think I’ll name it “Park Ave Farms.”

We actually live on Park Ave and the place is turning into a vegetable farm. 

Maybe I’ll have a nice sign made up and put it in one of the new vegetable beds that will be taking the place of the front lawn this year.

What do you think, is a farm name just to over the top?  Or is it carrying on a tradition, all the homestead and farms used to have names.

Comments»

1. starlaschat - March 29, 2009

I think it’s a Wonderful Idea and making a sign is great. Makes me want to name my two gardens.I’ll have to give that some thought.

2. Doraz - March 30, 2009

Starla…..glad you found this!!! I also agree that naming your garden is a GREAT idea. I think a sign would be great!

3. liajo - March 30, 2009

Thanks for the feed back ladies. I’m adding a sign to the plans for new front garden.

4. starlaschat - June 17, 2009

Miss your posts.;+) I bet your keeping busy with your Gardens!


Leave a comment