jump to navigation

Snowy Morning February 10, 2018

Posted by liajo in good things, Mother Nature, seasons, snow, weather.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

pexels-photo-764562.jpegIt’s a beautiful morning and the sun hasn’t risen yet.  We got a dusting of snow last night.  Just enough snow to cover the winter-brown grass and flower beds, the street, and sidewalks making everything white.  The cloud cover is heavy and grey but it’s not foggy.  There is no moon or stars visible, but it’s bright outside this morning.

I’m sure the brightness has something to do with porch and street lights bouncing back on the pure white snow.  I’m also sure a meteorologist has some big and fancy name for the effect.  But magic works for me.   Mother Nature at work, the beauty she is giving us is a trade-off for the cold and bad driving conditions.

All of my loved ones are safe inside and cookie making is on my agenda today.  I’ll enjoy the beauty of the newly fallen snow this morning and thank Mother Nature for the wonderment of her power.

 

 

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment